Thoughts on other Teaching Blogs for Week 2

I really enjoyed most of the teaching blogs posted for week 2. A few stand out to me though as exceptional. Vicki Davis’ site has a very clear layout, and I especially like her tabs at the top for easy access of information.

By far the most humorous were the “teachonline2008” and “wordherders” sites.  They both seem to achieve the concept of being a “trust agent” that Chris Bogen discussed in his interview as posted in Delaney Kirk’s blog through their very human approach. I always love a good laugh, and I feel students respond better when we are appropriately humorous and/or acknowledge our mistakes or lack of knowledge in all things. I often tell my students when they ask questions that I cannot answer that although I don’t know the answer I will assist them in finding someone who does.

Leave a Reply

