Todd’s Blog Tutorial

Thank you, thank you Todd for a great newbie blog tutorial!!! I teach a f2f class on Friday mornings so I am unable to attend the sessions live, but the recordings are actually better for my brain. I watched the video and was able to pause and try out the tips Todd was sharing then go back to the video. Awesome! Although WP is relatively intuitive, it is fabulous to have someone to show me the tricks and easy ways to customize my blog.

On a humorous note, I loved Todd’s comment that we “…eat with our eyeballs.” I guess since I live in a sonic world I was imagining using other senses to hear music, such as hearing with our nose, ha ha 😎

And, when Todd typed in text just to have something on his post to manipulate I was reminded of the film “The Shining” when Jack’s wife discovers the typewritten “novel” he was supposed to be working on.

Thanks again Todd, and I’m looking forward to the Google Reader session.

Leave a Reply

